Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Reception for Chiefs of Staff

December 3, 2015

FDAAA sponsored a cocktail reception December 3 honoring FDA chiefs of staff (or their equivalents). The event took place at the offices of Covington and Burling in downtown D.C.

As you can see from the photos the event was well attended and gave the attendees a chance to mingle and reminisce. Acting Commissioner Stephen Ostroff joined the gathering.

Sponsors for the event included the Biotech Policy Group, Catalyst Healthcare Consulting, Covington and Burling, EAS Consulting, Greenleaf Health, Hogan Lovells, Keller and Heckman, and former FDAer and FDAAA member Dr. Murray Lumpkin.

This is the second year that FDAAA has sponsored a December reception for members. The 2014 reception honored former and current Center directors.

Former chiefs of staff (or equivalent) gather for a photo with FDAAA officers. See if you remember these faces and names: (left to right) Ed Steele (FDAAA), Tom Kraus, Susan Winckler, Tom Grumbly. Molly Muldoon, Stuart Pape, Acting Commissioner Stephen Ostroff, Joe Levitt, Lisa Barclay, and Nancy Myers (FDAAA).

Former Chief of Staff Molly Muldoon and former FDAer Julie Zawisza

Retired FDAer (and HHSer) Dr. Stuart Nightingale with Acting FDA Commissioner Dr. Stephen Ostroff

Former Special Assistants to the Commissioner: Tom Grumbly and Stuart Pape


December 3, 2015
Event Category: