Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Update on FDAAA International Network Co-Chair Activities at DIA China, Shanghai China

May 12, 2014

At the DIA China meeting May 12, 2014, Vice Minister YIN Li, MD of the China Food and Drug Administration met with DIA senior officials and key participants. FDAAAIN co-chairs Florence Houn and Zili LI were invited to attend. Dr. YIN explained China’s priorities for reform and commended DIA as a forum for international exchange of ideas and experiences.

Left to Right (back): Gang WANG (FDA), David Cockburn (EMA), Lisa Lavange (FDA), Florence Houn (FDAAA and Celgene), Zili Li (FDAAA and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation), Haijun DONG (DIA China), Dayao ZHAO (DIA China program Chair and J&J), Jay Siegel (Keynote, J&J), Yajun ZHAO (CFDA/CCPIE), Chengdong YI (Shanghai FDA), Ning XU (DIA China ACC Chair), Xiaolin QIN (CFDA)

Left to Right (front): Yigong SHI (Keynote, TsingHua University), Barbara Kunz (DIA), Li YIN (Vice Minister CFDA), Zuqiang YAN (Head of Shanghai FDA)

Also Dr. Zili LI, the FDAAAIN co-chair, has been named as the 2015 DIA China Annual meeting Chair. Here he is photographed with the major organizers and participants of the 2014 DIA China meeting.

Left to Right: Steve YANG (Wuxi Pharm), Dan ZHANG (Fountain Medical Development), Jane CAI (Former Director DIA China), Yigong SHI (TsingHua University), Zili LI (FDAAA and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation), Jack XU (Shanghai Clinical Research Center) and Haijun DONG (Director DIA China),


May 12, 2014
Event Category: